Ian's Blog

hello world

with 2 comments

All the cool kids are doing it, and my arm has been twisted, so here it is. Monday I registered a few domains and checked out a handful of blog packages I could install and host myself. I was leaning toward PyBlosxom because it doesn’t require MySQL and because I’ve been looking for an excuse to play more with Python. Tonight, I decided that a good first step toward blogging with some regularity would be to make better use of my time. So WordPress it is. If this blogging thing sticks and I want more control later, or if I develop an irrational desire to play with blog software, I’ll move. I’m happy to say I stopped reading Scoble long enough ago that I had no idea he was here until I came to sign up.

Written by Ian Olsen

March 9, 2006 at 8:20 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome! “Hello World” is such as perfect analogy for your priming post into the frontiers of blogging. I think you’ll find that the opportunity costs of deploying blogging software on your own hosted site were too high to practically consider. After all, we are seasoned businessmen and adults and must constantly analyze the most efficient methods of executing these types of projects. I’ll be back after I’m done surfing for more pictures of Diane Lane.

    Peter Waitzman

    March 23, 2006 at 4:07 pm

  2. Welcome. It was only a matter of time.

    Martin Woodward

    March 30, 2006 at 5:10 am


Leave a Reply

